Walking Your Spiritual Path

Walking your spiritual path may have some similarities to someone you might know but it definitely is a subjective matter. What you think, feel, see or touch along your spiritual path is uniquely established in your perspective toward your process.

Furthermore the state of your spiritual maturity will also inform your perspective and your willingness to learn from your experiences on your path. So if you are confused right now about where you are on your spiritual path just wait and have patience. Things will be revealed.

Early on my spiritual path, in retrospect, I did not know very much but a little about the basics. I had a basic understanding about God, the Lord and the Holy Spirit. I heard my mom and clergy talk about believing and having faith but little did I know there was much more depth and understanding to come.

If I knew then what I know now I believe I would have been thoroughly overwhelmed. I believe we receive teachings from the Holy Spirit when it is our time and season.

I invite you to be gentle with yourself as you walk your spiritual path. See what you see. Feel what you feel. Touch the textures along the way. Smell the bouquet of aromas. Listen to the hidden melodies. Be true to yourself and trust how wonderfully God has made you.

“Just by the very nature of our birth, we are on the spiritual journey.”

Thomas Keating

Bjc➕, 4.19.17

Leave a Reply

